Waiting for daddy

Can't resist posting this cute little video of Lilli. I pick her up from Montessori every day and then I usually have to multitask like crazy to get dinner ready in good time for her night time routine. But today all I had to do was heat up some leftover butternut squash soup.

Aside: Matt and I have been trying to do meal planning each week so we don't feel overwhelmed by feeding ourselves healthily and economically. It's actually been working great! A friend recommended the book Time For Dinner which inspired my yummy butternut squash soup. (See the section that lays out Kabocha squash recipes. I subbed butternut squash because I could find any of that yummy Kabocha. From two roasted squash, I made my own version of the soup, plus used some in the recommended savory squash cheddar muffins with a little leftover for Lilli snacks.)

Since I was just reheating soup for dinner, that gave me a little extra chance to just focus on the little lady. It always pays off to unitask with her! She's ridiculously fun right now in all her toddler, babbling, singing glory.

Here she's “chatting” about waiting for her dad to come home. And watching herself on the iPhone screen. She really can be a ham.

 

One thought on “Waiting for daddy

Leave a Reply

