TV watching + 3 words

Eking a short one out tonight, despite being super tired and uninspired. Curse you NaBloPoMo …

Matt and I cut the cord a while back, but we still watch television shows on the interwebs. (I’ll write another post later on how we went about cutting the cord and how it’s working out.)

Here’s what we’re watching at the moment, plus three descriptive words:

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – Joss Whedon devotees.

Parks and Rec – My happy place.

Key and Peele – See yesterday’s post.

Castle – ‘Moonlighting’ for 2010s.

Warehouse 13 – Nerdier X-Files (Lite).

2 thoughts on “TV watching + 3 words

  1. We cut the cord a long while back, and for the most part, I don’t miss TV. But then, I read your posts, such as the one yesterday on Key and Peele, and I think, “Who the hell are they?” It was only today, on NPR, that I learned who they were. Obviously in my case, “cutting the cord” has meant being cut off from more than just the TV.

  2. I just found out about Key and Peele a few months ago. Even before we cut the cord, I don’t think we were getting media recommendations from watching TV (i.e. commercials). Social and online media has been the place I’ve looked to for info about shows I might like or things popular on various on-demand sites. It is interesting though because it’s changed the paradigm so much. Is ‘surfing the web’ the new ‘flipping channels on the remote’?

Leave a Reply

